Contact for queries :
(852) 3568-7071


Course Description

TOGAF, an Open Group standard, is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency. TOGAF helps practitioners avoid being locked into proprietary methods, utilize resources more efficiently and effectively, and realize a greater return on investment. TOGAF is an industry-standard architecture framework that may be used freely by your organization to develop an information systems architecture.

In this course, you will gain the knowledge needed to prepare for and achieve both TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 certification, known as TOGAF 9.1 Foundation, and TOGAF Level 2 certification, known as TOGAF 9.1 Certified. You will learn the technology, structure, and concepts of TOGAF 9.1. In addition to gaining the knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF 9.1, you will learn to analyze and apply this knowledge.

Target Audience

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9.1
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9.1 has been adopted
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9.1 into an architecture practice and who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9.1

Learning Objectives

At the end of the course, you will have demonstrated an understanding of:

  • Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • Building Blocks concept
  • Stakeholder Management Technique
  • TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • Partition an enterprise architecture to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • Architecture Repository
  • Apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • Adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • Architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization


There are no formal prerequisites for this course and certification. It is however advised that delegates have several years of IT experience in a variety of roles and also have an understanding of Enterprise or IT Architecture.

Follow-on Courses

  • Archimate 3 Foundation Course


  • Exam Format:
  • Delivered at: Authorized Examination Provider Test Centers
    • Level-1 Exam : Computer Based Exam. Participants are NOT allowed to bring study materials.
      • Questions: 40 Simple Multiple choice questions
      • Passing Score:  55%
      • Exam Duration: 60 minutes. 15 minutes extra time for non-native english speakers
    • Level-2 Exam : Computer Based Exam.
      • Questions: 8 Scenario Based Complex Multiple choice questions / Total 48 Questions
      • Passing Score:  60%
      • Exam Duration: 90 minutes. 15 minutes extra time for non-native english speakers

PDU / CPD / CPE Information

This course qualifies you for the following PMI® Professional Development Units (PDUs):

  • Strategic and Business Management = 10
  • Technical Project Management = 8

Total : 18 PDU / CPD / CPE

Course Curriculum

The TOGAF 9 Components
Arrchitecture Development Method (ADM)
The Enterprise Continuum
The Architecture Repository
The Architecture Content Framework
The Architecture Content Metamodel
The Preliminary Phase
Architecture Governance
Business Scenarios
Stakeholder Management
Architecture Views and Viewpoints
Building Blocks and the ADM
Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
Phase A: Architecture Vision
Phase B: Business Architecture
Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
Foundation Architecture
Phase D: Technology Architecture
Migration Planning Techniques
Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
Phase F: Migration Planning
Phase G: Implementation Governance
Phase H: Architecture Change Management
ADM Requirements Management
Architecture Partitioning
Guidelines for Adapting the ADM:
Architecture Maturity Models
Architecture Skills Framework
Case Study
  • HK$ 23,800 HK$ 18,800
  • 3 Days
    Technix-Pro Education Centre © All rights reserved. ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS. All rights reserved. PRINCE2® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, All rights reserved. PRINCE2 Agile® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved