Contact for queries :
(852) 3568-7071


Course Description

This TOGAF® for Practitioners – Level 1 Foundation course introduces all of the key components and definitions of the TOGAF® framework, including the Architecture Development Method (and its Phases, Building Blocks and Guidelines), The Architecture Repository and Tools, Techniques and Reference Models for applying the fundamentals of TOGAF® 9. This course introduces all of the topics defined as the Key Learning Points upon which the TOGAF® 9 Part 1 Examination is based to the level needed to pass the examination.

This interactive course includes the following complimentary digital content:

  • Interactive ADM application
  • Study and revision guide following the ADM, covering the objectives, inputs, steps and outputs of each phase.
  • TOGAF® Toolkit
  • TOGAF® Level 1 Practice Exam
  • TOGAF® Reference Resource (as per other docs)
  • Case Study

Target Audience

  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Solution Architects
  • Project Managers
  • Sales Teams
  • Executive Stakeholders

Learning Objectives

At the end of the course, you will have demonstrated an BASIC understanding of:

  • Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • Building Blocks concept
  • Stakeholder Management Technique
  • TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • Architecture Repository


There are no formal prerequisites for this course and certification. It is however advised that delegates have several years of IT experience in a variety of roles and also have an understanding of Enterprise or IT Architecture.

Follow-on Courses


  • Exam Format:
  • Delivered at: Authorized Examination Provider Test Centers
    • Level-1 Exam : Computer Based Exam. Participants are NOT allowed to bring study materials.
      • Questions: 40 Simple Multiple choice questions
      • Passing Score:  55%
      • Exam Duration: 60 minutes. 15 minutes extra time for non-native english speakers

PDU / CPD / CPE Information

This course qualifies you for the following PMI® Professional Development Units (PDUs):

  • Strategic and Business Management = 12
  • Technical Project Management = 0

Total : 12 PDU / CPD / CPE

Course Curriculum

The TOGAF 9 Components
Architecture Development Method
The Enterprise Continuum
The Architecture Repository
The Architecture Content Framework
The Architecture Content Metamodel
The Preliminary Phase
Stakeholder Management
Architecture Views and Viewpoints
Building Blocks and the ADM
Phase A: Architecture Vision
Phase B: Business Architecture
Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
Foundation Architecture
Phase D: Technology Architecture
Migration Planning Techniques
Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
Phase F: Migration Planning
Phase G: Implementation Governance
Phase H: Architecture Change Management
ADM Requirements Management
  • HK$ 8,800 HK$ 6,800
  • 2 Days
    Technix-Pro Education Centre © All rights reserved. ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS. All rights reserved. PRINCE2® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, All rights reserved. PRINCE2 Agile® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved